Way Back Wednesday-Farm Family Day 2007

Me and My daughter

My Daughter and I outside the Farm Market

October is the time that everyone takes note of in an agricultural/farming community.  The farmer keeps busy pretty much all year long but the rest of us really see the results in the Fall or Autumn.

In a way it’s like a painter who works up dozens of  paintings in his/her studio and then exhibit them all at once in an art show.

These photos were taken in early summer of 2007 for a Family Farm day at Hennigar’s Farm, Nova Scotia.

I was invited for the day to draw caricatures (Cartoonitures) and I remember having some interesting chats with the people I sketched.

MeDrawing

That’s my look-back for Way Back Wednesday.  Over 8 years ago!

2 comments on “Way Back Wednesday-Farm Family Day 2007

Leave a Reply

