Redux…?

Robin_1b2

Redux or re-robin.  ( get it?  ducks/robins…groan).  This was a fixer-upper.  For the longest time I liked the robin but hated the background (bottom picture).
Originally I  made it too dark and then tried to brighten it up with shafts of light.  Still didn’t like it.  After being tired of it for a couple years I made the bold step to change the background.  Maybe I shouldn’t have or maybe I should’ve.  I guess it’s an artists prerogative.  I think it’s better.  Do you ?

Robin_Compare

5 comments on “Redux…?

Leave a Reply

