Mayberry Times

   

This is my homage to Andy Griffith who recently passed on.  To be honest I never watched many of the Andy Griffith shows just due to my age.  I’m old enough to have seen some but was young enough not to see them when they were first released. The show ran from 1960 to 1968  and the humour and cast were a big hit with everyone.

I hope to be able to add two of the other cast soon  ( Don Knotts and the young Ron Howard- you know, the producer of Arrested Development ) but I have been so busy with things that it’s taken me awhile to finish this one. So no promises when :^).

2 comments on “Mayberry Times

  1. Well, now, take down your fishin’ pole and meet me at The Fishin’ Hole.
    We may not get a bite all day, but don’t you rush away.
    What a great place to rest your bones and mighty fine for skippin’ stones,
    You’ll feel fresh as a lemonade, a-settin’ in the shade.
    Whether it’s hot,
    whether it’s cool,
    oh what a spot,
    for whistlin’ like a fool.
    What a fine day to take a stroll and wander by The Fishin’ Hole.
    I can’t think of a better way to pass the time o’ day.
    We’ll have no need to call the roll when we get to The Fishin’ Hole.

Leave a Reply

